What is project management life cycle?

What are the five stages of the Project Life Cycle?

The five key process groups are initiating, planning, executing, monitoring and controlling and closing.

What is Project Life Cycle with example?

The Project Life Cycle consists of four main phases through which the Project Manager and his team try to achieve the objectives that the project itself sets. The four phases that mark the life of the project are: conception / start, planning, execution / implementation and closure.

Why is a project life cycle important?

The project lifecycle is a way of viewing the entirety of a project that establishes the steps to complete a project, helps maintain focus and momentum, and creates better defined high-level stages of completion. … These stages are important for planning as they define and guide the steps it takes to complete a project.

What are the different types of project life cycle?

Types of Project Management Life Cycle

  • Predictive Life Cycle / Waterfall Model / Fully Plan Driven Life Cycle. You might already be aware of the Waterfall Model. …
  • Adaptive Life Cycle / Change Driven. …
  • Iterative Life Cycle. …
  • Incremental Life Cycle. …
  • Hybrid Life Cycle.

What is Project Life Cycle Mcq?

What is project lifecycle? A series of phases a project passes through from initiation to closure. When a project is about to complete, it starts a new project to shift the work to the next generation of deliverables.

THIS IS IMPORTANT  What is the ideal goal of a project management plan?