You asked: Which of the following is the first step in SDLC framework Mcq?

Which of the following is first step in SDLC framework?

What is the first step in the Software Development Life Cycle? The first phase of SDLC is requirement analysis. The first phase includes collection of all the data from the customer.

Which is the first step in SDLC Mcq?

Solution(By Examveda Team)

The first step in the systems development life cycle (SDLC) is Problem/Opportunity Identification. The process of problem identification involves the development of clear, straightforward problem statements that can be linked directly with the specific goals and objectives.

Which of the following are valid steps in SDLC framework?

The 7 Phases Of SDLC (Software Development Life Cycle)

  • Stage 1: Project Planning. …
  • Stage 2: Gathering Requirements & Analysis. …
  • Stage 3: Design. …
  • Stage 4: Coding or Implementation. …
  • Stage 5: Testing. …
  • Stage 6: Deployment. …
  • Stage 7: Maintenance.

What is the full form of SDLC Mcq?

Answer: [B] Software Development Life Cycle. Notes: Software Development Life Cycle is the systematic development of software by following every stage in the development process namely, Requirement Gathering, System Analysis, Design, Coding, Testing, Maintenance and Documentation etc.

THIS IS IMPORTANT  How do project managers make decisions?

Which of the following is a phase of SDLC Mcq?

The SDLC involves six phases which are as Problem identification, Requirement analysis, System design, Implementation, Testing, Deployment and Maintenance.

How many steps are in the system development life cycle Sdcl )?

Known as the ‘software development life cycle,’ these six steps include planning, analysis, design, development & implementation, testing & deployment and maintenance.

What are the 5 stages of SDLC?

The SDLC has five phases: inception, design; implementation, maintenance, and audit or disposal, which includes an assessment of the risk management plan.

What is SDLC and its steps?

Software Development Life Cycle is the application of standard business practices to building software applications. It’s typically divided into six to eight steps: Planning, Requirements, Design, Build, Document, Test, Deploy, Maintain. … SDLC is a way to measure and improve the development process.

What are the steps in the SDLC methodology?

The SDLC process involves several distinct stages, including planning, analysis, design, building, testing, deployment and maintenance.

Which of the following is the most important phase of SDLC?

Following are the Stages of SDLC: Requirement Gathering: This is the most important part of the SDLC, people usually give more focus to designing and development and neglect the importance of requirement gathering due to which most of the software products have failed to meet the requirements.

Which activity is carried out first in software testing?

Verification activity is carried out first – SDLC.